1. Assessor

    The Assessor’s Office is responsible for uniformly and accurately valuing all property both real and personal located within the Town of Agawam.

  2. Auditor

    The Auditing Office processes payments, payroll and prepares all the financial reports for the Town of Agawam.

  3. Building Maintenance

    The Building Maintenance Department is responsible for the maintenance, repair and upkeep of all school and town buildings.

  4. Clerk

    The Town Clerk’s Office is responsible for maintaining all the Town’s official records and documents.

  5. Council on Aging & Senior Center

    The Council on Aging is responsible for coordinating and conducting programs dealing with the issues of the elderly and to promote facilities for the health, education, welfare and recreation of these citizens.

  6. Engineering

    The Engineering Division provides civil engineering services, advice and technical reviews to Town Departments, Planning Board, Conservation Commission, Board of Appeals, other boards.

  7. Health Department

    The Health Department is responsible for providing educational and personal services to the residents in order to improve the public health of the community.

  8. Highway & Grounds

    The Highway Division is responsible for maintaining the road system, providing snow and ice control, traffic and regulatory sign maintenance and other various programs involved in the maintenance and upkeep of existing road systems, and public grounds and athletic fields.

  9. Inspection Services

    The Inspection Services Department is responsible for the enforcement of the building and zoning codes for the purposes of promoting the health, safety, convenience and welfare of the inhabitants of the community as well for the testing of all weighing and measuring devices used in town.

  10. Information Technology Department

    The IT Department provides management, oversight, and direction for City departments to more cost-effectively and efficiently deliver services to their customers through information technology and business process automation.

  11. Law Department

    The Law Department acts as the attorney for the Mayor, other elected officials, mayoral agencies, and other municipal agencies, departments and other city committees, and has charge and conduct of all the law business of the City and its agencies, and in which the City is interested.

  12. Library

    The mission of the Agawam Public Library is to provide materials and services to help residents of all ages and abilities obtain information meeting their personal, educational, recreational and professional needs.

  13. Municipal Golf Course

    This challenging and fun 18-hole public golf course is located in Agawam, Massachusetts - just minutes from both Springfield and Hartford!

  14. Parks & Recreation

    The Town of Agawam Parks and Recreation Department is dedicated to providing quality recreation facilities, programs, and services to enhance the quality of life for the residents of Agawam and Feeding Hills.

  15. Personnel

    The Personnel Department processes all applications for employment; requisitions for labor service, and public safety positions; prepares all related records, correspondence, and reports; and verifies eligibility for promotional exams.

  16. Planning & Community Development

    The goal of the Office of Planning and Community Development is to assist in the overall growth of the community in an orderly and managed approach to promote economic development while preserving community character and natural resources.

  17. Procurement

    he mission of the Procurement Department is to provide the departments within the Town of Agawam contracts to obtain the goods and services they need to operate efficiently through an open, transparent and competitive bidding process.

  18. Public Safety

    The town of Agawam has three primary departments of public safety. They are: the Agawam Fire Department, Agawam Police Department and the Agawam Office of Emergency Management.

  19. Public Works

    The mission of the Department of Public Works is to supply safe, reliable, quality drinking water to the residents of Agawam at a reasonable cost while providing the fire flows and hydrants necessary for fire protection and affordable insurance.

  20. School Department

    Our district strives to provide the best education possible for each and every student by maintaining an open line of communication with our parents and residents.

  21. Sewer

    This division is responsible for maintaining all the town's sewage system including public sewers, building sewers, force mains, and pumping stations.

  22. Stormwater

    Learn what stormwater is and view helpful document resources.

  23. Trash / Recycling

    The town will be switching from traditional trash barrels and manual trash collection to an automated collection program, using wheeled trash and recycling carts.

  24. Treasurer & Collector

    The Treasurer's department is charged with receiving and accounting for all the monies belonging to the town, processing town and school payrolls, initiating temporary and permanent borrowing and performing other statutory functions required by the general laws.

  25. Veteran's Services

    Agawam is the home office of the Department of Veterans’ Services for the Western Hampden District, which includes the towns of Agawam, Southwick, Granville, Russell and Tolland.

  26. Water

    The Agawam Water Department is responsible for distributing drinking water for the Town of Agawam.