Government > City Council > Agawam City Council

Agawam City Council




Our mission as the legislative body of the city is to maintain fiscal stability and provide the necessary ordinances for the good of the city and its residents.

James P. Cichetti - President 246-8766
Joseph Mineo - Vice President 789-4356
George Bitzas   789-1464
Cecilia P. Calabrese 657-1257
Paul C. Cavallo 786-7682
Christopher C. Johnson 786-6297
Gina M. Letellier     786-6882
Donald M. Rheault 786-4043
Robert E. Rossi 786-2160
Anthony R. Suffriti 342-4015
Richard M. Theroux 786-2526

Legislative powers of the city are vested in the Agawam City Council which consists of eleven (11) members who are elected citywide. The City Council holds public hearings, passes ordinances, financial orders and resolutions, oversees and approves all financial appropriations and the adoption of the annual Operating Budget. Members serve on standing committees which study and review these matters as necessary. Councilors also respond to individual problems and complaints from citizens.

Except as otherwise prohibited by law or the Charter, all powers of the city shall be vested in the City Council which shall provide for the exercise thereof and for the performance of all duties and obligations imposed on the city by law.  All City Council meetings are open to the public. Meeting minutes are kept in the City Clerk's Office and on the town website for public inspection. Citizens may speak at City Council meetings and must sign up to speak prior to the start of the meeting. 

The City Council generally meets at 7:00pm on the first and third Mondays of each month in the auditorium of the Roberta G. Doering School, 68 Main Street, Agawam.  All meetings are subject to Open Meeting Laws.

Additional Links


Contact Information

Agawam Town Hall
36 Main Street
Agawam, MA. 01001

(413) 786-0400 x 8716  

(413) 726-9716 direct line

(413) 726-9717

8:30 am to 2:30 pm

Contact City Council Office