Beautification Committee

Morgan Sullivan Bridge


  • Violet Baldwin, Chair
  • Karla Callahan
  • Krista Sapelli
  • Gina Fusick
  • Tara Cross
  • William Raymond
  • Marianne Joyce


The Agawam Beautification Committee is made up of town residents who volunteer their time, energies, and talents to make Agawam a more attractive place to live.

Site Selection

The committee selects sites in town for development and enhancement. The sites selected for adoption are landscaped, planted and maintained using committee resources.


Funding is provided through a town budget, contributions and in-kind services from businesses, private individuals, and public grants. The committee welcomes and encourages community participation.

  1. Stefanie Kesecker

    Administrative Assistant

Current Initiatives

Current initiatives include:
  • Anne Sullivan Memorial, located in the center of Feeding Hills
  • Flower and tree beds on the bike path are located along River Road
  • McGrath Park, located on North Street
  • Morgan Sullivan Bridge separates Agawam from West Springfield
  • Planter barrels are located on town property and at intersections around town
  • Pynchon Point is located at the end of River Road
  • Town Hall, located at 36 Main Street
  • Zoafia's Garden located behind the Town Hall